Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Live blog: Danni and Charlie are at Drink Shop and Do doing block printing

We’ve headed to Caledonian Road to take part in a free print making event at Drink, Shop and Do. It’s packed to the rafters; kitsch and crammed with retro furniture, selling cakes and wool as well as cocktails.

I’m currently drinking Alice in Wonderland Tea. We are in another crafty dimension.

We’ve been given instructions to block print whatever shapes we fancy. They have two printing tables set up and now we’ve made our foam block prints we’re waiting (drinking tea and other beverages) to print on the tote bags they’re selling (£2 a pop).

The night so far in pictures:

20120328-201242.jpg

20120328-201252.jpg

20120328-201259.jpg

20120328-201308.jpg

We’ve both chosen different shape – me hexagon and Danni triangle. Will post photos of our finished pieces when we’ve done them.

– Charlie

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

One comment on “Live blog: Danni and Charlie are at Drink Shop and Do doing block printing

  1. Pingback: Our first anniversary – it’s a paper theme | Danni and Charlie do craft

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 28/03/2012 by in craft events, printing and tagged , , .

Navigation

