Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

I love lace

And here’s a gallery of beautiful lace things to prove it.

My next knitting challenge is definitely lace. I have already attempted it and it was a mitigated disaster. More of a knot than anything else, and not even an elaborate one.

I have a LOT of respect for all of the above creations – knitting lace is a marathon for your brain. I always remember how bad I am at maths and how much of knitting is about maths. Lace patterns are bewildering and lace in practice is equally so. My brain will be ready for this new challenge as soon as I’ve finished the two hats I’ve commissioned myself.

In other lacy news, Danni has discovered this lace-ridden haven complete with doilies. Update to follow on where exactly it is.

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

2 comments on “I love lace

  1. jafagirls
    20/04/2012

    That shawl is gorgeous πŸ™‚ thanks for posting a pic of the snowflake tree.

  2. cjpinlondon
    20/04/2012

    You’re absolutly welcome – I love your snowflake tree, it’s beautiful. We need more of these in the world. I am determined to master lace, perhaps I can knit-graffiti a snowflake pot plant, just to get started πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/04/2012 by in Knitting, Lace and tagged , , , , .
