Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Embroidery

Hello crafters! I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend and the dramatic weather changes we’re experiencing! I personally quite enjoy it – when it’s sunny I’m out and about and when it’s raining I can sit at home crafting. Today I’ve made some raspberry jam and had a little dabble with embroidery.

20120701-180106.jpg

As you can see it’s pretty basic (it’s my first attempt so I thought I would start small!) I’m also really loving all crafts zakka/Japanese at the moment, so I thought I would try something cute and simple. I recently purchased the book “Linen Wool Cotton” by Akiko Mano and some of the designs are just lovely.

20120701-181119.jpg

This book is really inspiring to me to improve my sewing so I’ve booked myself onto the “make me a domestic sewing goddess” course at The Papered Parlour (excited!) I’ll let you know how it goes!

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/07/2012 by in embroidery and tagged , .
