Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

My Craft Kit (Danni)

Hello crafters, apologies for the long delay – I recently moved flats and I`ve been a busy bee unpacking, arranging, throwing junk away, amassing huge charity shop bags and acquiring new bits and bobs. I`ve also been having a lot of fun getting my crafting station ready. Whilst I`m still awaiting my desk (a lovely 1940s oak thing with an extra foldout ledge, very, very excited!) I thought I would take some piccies of my favourite bits as part of Charlie`s #MyCraftKit fun. If you`re on twitter why not share yours, I really love to see people`s craft treasures/bare essentials.

This is my bead box which I literally cannot live without. I keep all my beads in little bags and then keep them in bigger bags based on colour (that might seem a bit anal, but it really helps when coming up with ideas)

This is my fabric bag, some of which I`ve bought before I even know what I`m going to do with it (the piece on the top is a case in point, it was just too beautiful to resist).

Here are my knitting needles, thread box and button tins. I am a sucker for storage – I`ll re-use, scavenge from friends and buy from charity shops. The thread box came from Gumtree with threads and a mushroom darner, bargainous.

I just love craft books, they are usually so beautifully designed with so much attention to detail. Great layout, nice paper, gorgeous photos or illustrations – they are just so inspiring to have a flick through.

Another Gumtree bargain, this lovely old hand crank machine got me back into sewing.

So that is some of my craft essentials (like all good crafters I have a stupid amount of supplies, more to follow I`m sure!)

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 04/11/2012 by in #mycraftkit, Books, Craft kit and tagged , , , , .
