Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Top craft picks: Danni and Charlie’s Etsy love-in

Charlie

After much deliberation (AKA: quick chat over tea) Danni and I decided to launch a new blog post category. Tah dah, here it is: our weekly “things we really love and want to own” post.

This week, we’re universally agreed on some beautiful handmade jewellery and (one of my all-time favourite things): brooches!

It does sometimes feel that the owl thing is overdone, but this illustrated brooch just floats my crafty boat, and at £7.50 very affordable. Perfect pressie for the owl-loving craft fanatics among us and the shop is based in Scotland – love a bit of local craft action.

Browse more from this fabulous shop, Zyzanna on Etsy.

Danni

My brooch of choice is in keeping with the animal theme and is just stupidly cute and wonderfully handmade:

Cute Koala

This lovely Koala is hand embroidered by Alex Hutchinson of Rabbit Hutch Designs (read her fun blog here). Alex, who is based in Melbourne, makes lots of cute accessories but this one has to be my fave – look at his little face! It’s most certainly on my wish list.

You can purchase one for yourself from her Etsy store here.

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

One comment on “Top craft picks: Danni and Charlie’s Etsy love-in

  1. Pingback: This week’s craft love in – we show a bit of appreciation for…jewellery again… « Danni and Charlie do craft

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 15/02/2013 by in jewellery, Love Craft Love In and tagged , , , , .
