Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

The sheer beauty and creativity of colourwork

There is something to be said of the craft community and that is the readiness to simply LOVE everyone else’s work (sometimes with a tinge of jealously, but more often than not with utter respect and awe). And it is with that philosophy that I begin another blog post highlighting what other awesome craft bloggers out there are doing.

Since I’ve recently been working on some colour work (more updates on that one soon) I thought I’d conduct a little window shopping around the web and see what other awesome colour work projects I could find out there, and here are just a few:

A beautiful start to what will no doubt be an amazing sweater - visit A Cunning Plan blog to read more about this crafter's project

A beautiful start to what will no doubt be an amazing sweater – visit A Cunning Plan blog to read more about this crafter’s project

These are just beautiful, I love them. Socks are still on my "to craft" list, visit  I Dream of Knitting to see the original post

These are just beautiful, I love them. Socks are still on my “to craft” list, visit I Dream of Knitting to see the original post

Classic autumn colours; simple but striking colour work, visit the original post to find our more about this pattern

Classic autumn colours; simple but striking colour work, visit the original post to find our more about this pattern

I love everything about this (including the model's outfit) - I'd buy this without question check out Katie's Red Umbrella blog for more fab pictures of this

I love everything about this (including the model’s outfit) – I’d buy this without question check out Katie’s Red Umbrella blog for more fab pictures

These were an OMG moment for me. I'd like to think I could reproduce these with my own skills, but I somehow doubt my abilities. You cannot beat the attention to detail for these - including the little knitted tails. It's makes me happy. Go to Tiny Owl Knits to be forever in awe

These were an OMG moment for me. I’d like to think I could reproduce these with my own skills, but I somehow doubt my abilities. You cannot beat the attention to detail for these – including the little knitted tails. It makes me happy. Go to Tiny Owl Knits to be forever in awe

And so concludes this blog post, I’m off to tea and to consider where to a) improve my skills enough to attempt some of the above b) find more room in my flat to store all these things I’m going to need to buy when my skills just don’t stack up.

– Charlie

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 17/02/2013 by in Knitting, Other crafters and tagged , , , , , , , .
