Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

This week’s craft love in – we show a bit of appreciation for…jewellery again…

So last week we were all about brooches, and this week (you probably get the gist from the title) we are really loving handmade necklaces.

Etsy recently sent out a newsletter showcasing UK sellers, and this inspired us both to explore some UK sellers both on Etsy and on Folksy (which is always worth a look if you are suffering from Etsy addiction – a dangerous illness that is usually heightened around Christmas and birthdays).

Charlie’s choice:

Craft love in little paper spaceship necklace

I absolutely love this necklace, and I already own this top to boot. Buy for £9 from Little Paper Spaceship on Etsy

Danni’s choice:

With all the asteroids flying about this week I've been enjoying all things celestial. Buy from Lucie Ellen on Folksy.

With all the asteroids flying about this week I’ve been enjoying all things celestial. Buy from Lucie Ellen on Folksy.

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 20/02/2013 by in jewellery, Love Craft Love In and tagged , , , , , , .
