Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Holiday Crochet

Hello crafters,

It’s a very short post today as I’ve not been as crafty on this trip as I would have hoped! Though I’ve taken lots of pics for inspiration later.

20130802-204303.jpg

I know I said I was going to focus on my embroidery but I just couldn’t resist the pull of the crochet hook (especially one as comfy as the Tulip hook) so I popped into one of those big general stores and picked up some gorgeous crochet cotton – it’s so soft and I just love the pastel colours. I then made some crochet flowers whilst sitting on the balcony with a plate of olives and a big glass of ice cold water – bliss! I'm going to make a crochet flower garland when I have more to add (pictures to follow when it’s finished!) I love garlands for jazzing up the flat when we have friends over and these summery flowers would be perfect for a BBQ we have planned in a couple of weeks.

My embroidery effort (or lack of) has made me realise I need a little help with my embroidery skills, so I’m now on the hunt for a class (I know Charlie is keen so I’m sure I can rope her into joining me). Any recommendations for the London area would be gratefully received!

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

4 comments on “Holiday Crochet

  1. Love these pastel shades too, your garland will look great, can’t wait to see the finished item.

    • Thank you! It’ll be my first attempt at a crochet garland so I’m excited to see how it goes. I’ll post a picture up as soon as its ready 🙂

  2. lottieknits
    02/08/2013

    Oh what pretty colours! Can’t wait to see the finished product 🙂 hope you’re enjoying your well earned break!

    • Thank you! I’m really excited about it, I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I’ve loved my holiday though sadly I’m now packing my bags for the journey home. At least I’ll have my crochet on the plane to cheer me up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 02/08/2013 by in Crochet, Yarn and tagged , , , .
