Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

We’ve launched on Etsy and top gifts for crafters this Christmas – from Etsy and Folksy

Today we launched our first craft kit on Etsy! Woo! As part of our celebrations, we’re highlighting lots of awesome crafters on both Folksy and Etsy for choice gifts this Christmas. You can buy from us here:

Embroidery kit image resized

Yay – we’ve launched our kits on Etsy! Buy this embroidery kit for £12 plus £3 postage.

Charlie’s top Etsy gifts from UK sellers

Crafty gifts for under £15: treat someone to a new skill in 2014 with this knitting kit from Stitch and Story.

Stitch and story knitting kit Etsy

Stitch and Story’s knit your own mug cosy. Buy from Etsy for £6.99 plus £3.50 postage.

If you like this fox then check out the other kits on AnSnagBreac‘s Etsy shop. There are some particularly amazing mushrooms that I’m quite tempted by.

Needle felt fox Etsy

Would could resist this chap? A lovely festive project. Buy for £12.84 plus £4.02 postage.

A crafty gift for under £35: this might be for the craftier among us, but for anyone who likes paper craft or print making this would make an excellent gift.

Lino Cut Boy on Etsy

Linocut Boy kit on Etsy – £25.00 plus £4 delivery. Great for the printmakers, or aspiring printmakers, on your buy for list.

Just because I love Kaper’s stuff and I felt the need to include an owl too.

Kasper owl on Etsy

This lovely fella could be sitting on the tree. Buy from Etsy for £28 plus £7 postage.

A crafty gift under £50: nothing wrong with another owl-related gift and these Russian doll owls would make a beautiful gift under the tree:

Custom Russian owls from Caleigh ill

A new designer and artist I’ve fallen for recently, also working out of my home town of Chichester. Custom set of owls are £45 plus £5.10 postage.

My lovely friend TigersHungry introduced me to the awesome Becky Hogg and her even awesomer embroidery kits:

Becky Hogg embroidered squirrel

The awesome Becky Hogg’s even awesome-er (yes it’s a new word) squirrel embroidery kit. Buy on Etsy for £35 plus £5 postage.

Charlie’s top gifts from Folksy

Gift under £9: can’t go wrong with this classic crafty gift.

Gifts for under £15, this cushion on Folksy is lovely:

Well, if I was going to include owls I really should put a few other birdies in too, if you’re a regular to this blog you’ll know I’m a big fan of birds.

Because every crafter needs a notepad

mini suade notebook set on Folksy

This set of 4 notebooks can be bought from Peony and Thistle on Folksy for £18 plus £2 postage.

So hopefully that’s given you some inspiration for UK crafters you can buy from this Christmas and maybe you’ll even buy from Danni and I.

– Charlie

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

Leave a Reply

