Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

New Year, New(ish) Craft

Hello crafters,

I hope everyone is enjoying the new year as much as I am (OK, I’ll admit I was more than a little grumpy on my first day back at work but who wasn’t?!) but now I’m in the swing of it I’ve got really excited about all the possibilities of the year ahead. One thing I’m determined to do this year is sew an item of clothing using a commercial pattern – I’ve even found the pattern already! After much extensive research (or maybe just a peek at the lovely Ray Stitch blog), I’ve settled on the Merchant and Mills Camber Dress.

Image

Image

This pattern seems a good place for a beginner to start and I love that it can be a dress or a t-shirt, so it’s two patterns in one (did I mention that I’m also aiming to save some money this year?)

I’m going to be a little reckless and try this on my own as the classes are all a little out of my price range right now and I’m not a stranger to a sewing machine. What do you think? Is this madness? I’ll keep you all updated on my progress!

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

2 comments on “New Year, New(ish) Craft

  1. cjpinlondon
    02/02/2014

    Ooh! Love this pattern. Shall we both attempt it and see what the outcomes are?x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/01/2014 by in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , .
