Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Design Your Own Cross Stitch Pattern

Hello crafters,

The weather in London has been awful this weekend and as a result I’ve been crafting away like a maniac. I’ve discovered all sorts of things but the main thing I want to share with you is a site called Craft Design Online. It allows to make your own cross stitch patterns which I must admit has become highly addictive! What do you think of my first attempt?

Crafter

I just love really simple, pixel-style cross stitch patterns, and now I can make them myself. It works for knitting patterns too, but sadly I still haven’t mastered the art of colour work – I’m waiting for a class to come up at Loop, though if anyone knows of any other great classes in London please let me know!

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

One comment on “Design Your Own Cross Stitch Pattern

  1. cjpinlondon
    27/01/2014

    I don’t use the word often, but this is amaze-balls.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 26/01/2014 by in Cross Stitch and tagged , , , , , .
