Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Spotlight on designers – Roam studio Scotland

Last year I was called upon by my lovely colleagues at Penguin children’s to consult on a very special crafty project. This project was for awesome Peter Rabbit author Emma Thompson to celebrate her new book, The Christmas Tale of Peter Rabbit. The crafty item in question had to be knitted and wearable. I was in my element.

When thinking about who might be able to help, my first suggestion was Roam Studios in Scotland and they are the ones that took on the challenge of creating this unique present and they certainly delivered:

Emma Thompson and Peter Rabbit wearing their Roam scarves

What a wonderful result! The pattern was made up from the endpages in Emma’s new book and the scarf presented in a beautiful Roam box. I’m lucky enough to own one of these scarves, and you can buy them directly from Roam as well.

Roam have a huge selection of beautiful scarves and blankets on their site, here are just a few examples of their work, including scarves and blankets:Roam Studios blankets and scarves

So, if you’re looking for a gift that’s a bit different and also a lot beautiful, then I’d recommend Roam. I recently gave a close friend of mine one of their scarves for one of the “big birthdays”, and she absolutely loved it. This is knitting bound to make someone smile and feel very special. I love them and would equally love to head up to their studios in Scotland to see how they do things. Perhaps this summer…finger’s crossed.

Charlie

About thisischarlie

I'm Charlie Parker, one half of the craft duo Danni and Charlie do craft. I love crafting in all its guises, from baking to knitting to growing vegetables (which most definitely IS a craft). I am all about local - local wool, local shops, local communities. I am a novice drawer and doodler, my plan is to be better and do my own illustration zine and then hit the road with my wool and bearded Canadian. These are my dreams. Thank you for visiting my blogs.

2 comments on “Spotlight on designers – Roam studio Scotland

  1. I think a trip this summer would be awesome! All in the name of a good blog post of course 😉

  2. Pingback: Paper cutting and fairy tales and Poppy Chancellor and you could win a book! | Danni and Charlie do craft

Leave a Reply

