Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Making a Crochet Hat

Hello crafters,

I don’t know about you but I really feel like spring is here and I’m loving it! However that’s not going to stop me crocheting/knitting woollens – I live in the UK after all and the weather can be very temperamental.

I’m currently looking into expanding the craft packs I make to include some crochet and knitting kits. I’m therefore writing some patterns and testing them out, which I have to say is lots of fun though quite challenging as I want to make sure they are all one ball projects so they’re easily achievable for beginners. The one I’m working on at the moment is a really simple mustard yellow beret, and it’s going to have a maroon pompom on the top.

Crochet hat

I’ve been on the hunt for what I think are the best supplies and I’ve found this gorgeous wool from Wooly Knit. It’s 100% wool and it’s all British, which is great as it means it doesn’t travel too far, the sheep are happy and I’m supporting local wool producers, win win win. This is from the DK Classics range in yellow and I’m really happy with the result so far – what do you think?

Crochet hat - top

As it’s crochet it’s really portable so I love to bust it out on the tube – people love to take a little peek and see what I’m up to. It’s such a nice, relaxing way to start the day.

photo

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 23/03/2014 by in Crochet, Wool, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , .
