Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Spring and Crafting: Instagram Fun

Hello crafters,

I hope everyone is enjoying the sun as much as I am. I cannot help but get a little snap happy during spring as everything just looks so beautiful and full of hope. I’m so lucky to live near a little greenery so I like to take lots of pics on my way to work to bring it with me. For me, spring is all about blossoms, slightly chilly picnics, daffodils, new projects and a good reshuffle. I thought I’d share my favourite Instagram pics for March and April as I think they sum up the mood quite well.

Cherry blossoms 2

 

Cherry blossoms on my way to work. I love how they arrive with such ceremony and then are here for hardly any time. You’ve got to be quick to get lots of pics in! This should keep me going until next year.

Daffodiles

Daffodils right outside my flat. EASTER!

Pencil Case

A new pencil case for all my new projects.

Snood

A crafternoon with my good pal Charlie P. The moment it starts getting warmer I like to swap out the wool for cotton or bamboo. Perhaps I’ll have a go at the waffle knit face clothes Charlie made.

Tulips and Breakfast

 

Breakfast with the tulips.

Cherry Blossoms

More cherry blossoms, because I’m just in love with them.

I’m going to print out a choice selection for some home made cards, notebooks and mood boards.

Happy spring everyone!

– Danni (HeDanni on Instagram)

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

6 comments on “Spring and Crafting: Instagram Fun

  1. vhewett
    13/04/2014

    I love the arrival of Spring as well, it feels fresh and alive. Your Instagram pics capture it well.

  2. thisischarlie
    14/04/2014

    This is just wonderful Danni. I feel I may do a twin post to match your spring time celebration (totally stealing your idea).

  3. Pretty in Gingham
    14/04/2014

    Great pics!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/04/2014 by in Flowers, Instagram, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , .
