Danni and Charlie do craft

Two ladies and a whole lotta wool

Luxembourg and a knitted hat

Hello crafters, or should I say moien!

I am officially living in Luxembourg now, I can’t quite believe it! It’s all change over here with Charlie off on her travels too. We have both coincidentally left London at the same time, which is both exciting and a little emotional. But fear not, we shall continue to blog across land and sea. This is a craft partnership that cannot be broken by mere geography.

Friday was a national holiday here in Luxembourg so I had three whole days to explore my new city. I’m currently staying in an apartment hotel whilst the flat I’m going to move into is being renovated (it’s amazing, with lots of light and space for copious amounts of craft supplies) so I have a lovely 30 minute walk into the city centre. The city itself is really quite small but so beautiful, I couldn’t stop taking pictures and had to remind myself that there would be plenty of time for that. I also managed to visit one of the craft shops called Bastel Kiste which was great as it’s surprisingly chilly here and I needed supplies to knit an emergency hat (expect a post on this craft shop very soon, it was AMAZING!)

But for now here are some of my fave Instagram pics from my day of exploring.

Luxembourg

One of my new favourite views from in the Grund.

Brollies

OK check out the Luxembourg hashtag on Instagram and it is full of variations of this photo, but I just could’t resist adding my own.

Flower market

A lovely flower market right in the centre of town where I bought my first set of succulents for my temporary flat – I just can’t live in a place without some greenery.

Knitting

Chilling in bed on Sunday with my new yarn and a hat in progress. It’s a lovely baby alpaca yarn so nice and soft, perfect for my rather sensitive forehead which can get itchy with pure wool.

Parking meter

I just couldn’t resist the retro fun of these parking meters.

Postbox

As I’m away from my friends and family I have vowed that this will be the year of snail mail! Watch this space.

By the River

A lovely spot by the river.

Luxembourg I love you already!

– Danni

About hedanni (Danni Haughan)

Hey! I'm the Danni half of the craft blog Danni and Charlie Do Craft. Maker, knitter, traveller who loves a good story & keeping it natural. I have one foot in Europe and the other in E Asia. 我会说一点汉语

3 comments on “Luxembourg and a knitted hat

  1. Pia
    18/08/2014

    Hmmm, looks like a nice holiday spot if I pick up travelling again. We’re not really beach&sun kinda people.

  2. The Goktor
    18/08/2014

    Looks gorgeous there! I am so glad I discovered your blog… am looking forward to more photos. 🙂

    Coincidentally, I was quarantined yesterday (due to mother-in-law having her monthly Sunday lunch for some of the elderly peeps in the village, and me not wanting to pass on this ‘flu bug), so I lounged on the bed, and knitted a hat too, ready for Slovenia! Mine’s made with the most smooshy Manos del Uruguay silk/merino though – like you, I have itch issues too.

    How long will you be in Luxembourg for? Are you there for a job?

  3. Pingback: Making an Apartment Hotel Crafty Cosy | Danni and Charlie do craft

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 17/08/2014 by in Flowers, Luxembourg, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , .
